The Last Dance

in #poetry8 years ago


Twinkles of laughter 

Hugs for me

Not long after he is free

Love so bliss

Is what I’ll miss

Soon when he must

Turn into dust

Stacks of hope

He has in me

For I have hope

In him and me

And for he is

The only man

That I have loved

For not a tan

That fades away

With time of day

But stays like heart

To breathing man

And that I can

Believe

Mama help me

Mama teach me

Teach me to dance

Before he cries

Teach me to dance

Before he dies

Before he leaves

This Earth of mine

I say let’s dance

For he is fine

My final chance

For us to dance

Daddy dance

Your final chance

To dance with me

They are liars

Right before

Your heart expires

Breathing sure

And holding on

Please daddy

Before you leave

Let’s make the best

On all the rest

Of what you have

To breathe

Don't give up

There is no shrine

So please let’s dance

Just one last time

For me

-Bianca Gain


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52