My Revenge

in #poetry8 years ago

I  was quite loved when I was born

But then life hit me like a thorn

I tried to hide myself at day

But poachers seemed to come my way


I’m just a runt; I have no horn

We are money at dusk and prey at dawn

You invade my home and make a town

And then you shoot my mother down


Once she's dead you cut her face

Then disappear without a trace

You take her horn and leave her dead

And thanks to you I wont be fed


 I stood as you viewed me in your big green cars

And that was the last time I saw the stars

When the lions had guzzled my bones and meat

The hyhenas came and had nothing to eat


I may have died by my body being torn

But at least you didn't get my horn

-Bianca Gain

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46