Mary-Anne

in #poetry7 years ago



She makes my day as she waves me goodbye 

She’s always in pain but afraid to die

The doctors say there is no cure

Yes she lives on for long I’m not sure

Most that I want is her as my wife

But have to support her crumbling life

We lay on the lawn with conversation so dry

Oh Mary-Anne please don’t die!

We tried all we could and we had so much help

With surgeries striking her slight naked scalp

We were kids in love; we had our fun

But you took her away at twenty-one

We’re never apart; we never fight

We love to dance and laugh all night

I’m still alive with liver so dull

Soon it will be my time as well

I feel she’s with me so I don’t mourn

And everyday we lie on the lawn

-Biamca Gain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94