Fourteen Nights

in #poetry8 years ago

I went to walk one humid day 

It was a Wednesday late in May

I hiked through hills; I past big trees

Hearing just the sound of bees

I came across an injured bat

And picked him up with my sun hat

He bit my thumb; it grazed my skin

His injured wings they were so thin

I shrugged him fast he flew away

I walked home at the end of day

I went to school; I did my sport

My nights were long and mornings short

My life was great but nearly dull

For fourteen nights I slept so well

I called the ER in the south

I started foaming at the mouth

doctor I went to

It was confirmed a bit of flu

That day I lost my life and peers

In a deep dark ocean of warm tears

-Bianca Gain


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63