Child From Hell

in #poetry8 years ago



I tell the tale of a troubled child

Her youth was long and very wild

She had no friends; she was alone

She was in pain but didn’t moan

She got some love then mommy died

Daddy killed her and then he lied

The household was there on for sale

Daddy left and went to jail

As an orphan she was sad

She missed her mom but not her dad

She was not to grow alone

So she was fostered by Aunt Joan

She was then harshly beat when rude

But at least with Joan she got some food

Late at night Aunt Joan was stabbed

The death was harsh and surely sad

And she this kid she was accused

While on trial she was abused

The verdict quick; the sentence long

She was so good; they had it wrong

She had been scared of what she’s seen

She was released at seventeen

She had a plan and that she knew

She killed Joan and her mother too

But I’m very glad that she got free

Cause that little girl used to be me

I’m saying this cause you’re my dad

What you did was very bad 

I have a gun as you can see

Back to Juvy life for me


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52