Magic Kingdom(An Original Old Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

caribbean-291012_1920.jpg

Found the magic kingdom
on my way back to creation
Heard a disgust fall away
Freed a jail cell
from teenage death
Wrapped my tongue around my silence
unfed you sadistic lullabies
Here's the haunting divine deserts
taunt me with your chalice kiss
in this magic kingdom
I am a centaur neutrino
sans reflection
Patented to color blind
in this magic offering
The goddess dipped in blood
Petroglyphs sewn on time
Fond Cole impressionistic canvas
I pause in absinthe splendor
then I strangled words forever.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by keed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

One timeeee
I hope
I'll be there

"Wrapped my tongue around my silence."

That hit me. Sometimes I wish I could do it, sometimes I wish I could let it rip...

I know you mean. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86