The Proposal (An Original Poem) by: BiiBii :D

in #poetry6 years ago
Image Source


I want you to know that I love you,

With every pieces of my heart;

With every strand of life and innocence that I have in me;

With every inch of my soul, with every tear that I've shed for thee...


With all the laughter that we've shared --

And of course the burnt cookies that you've made --

The sweetest Sundays, each and every "goodnight" you've said

Had always been the best days for me.


Remember when you told me that I've become your life?

I thought it was a funny thing to say,

But being with you for so long, and seeing myself in your eyes

Have made me realize how I need you everyday.


And yes, you are my life

You are my sunshine and my moonlight.

You are the air that I breathe, my last and my very first

You are the wine that has quenched my thirst


And I couldn't ask for anything else,

As long as I have you by my side.

You've made me dream of golden rings and wedding bells,

As I wait for my queen, my joy, my beautiful bride.


This union that we've fought for means the world to me,

And beside me is where you're always ought to be

I will love you until I turn a hundred and fifty-three

So please, please! Please say you'll marry me.


Konnichiwa! Thanks for reading my poem.

Arigatou gozaimasu!

ありがとうございます


Sort:  

Keep up the good work! Like the anime picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59