You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Critique Poetry - A Simple Structure

in #poetry6 years ago

What an awesome post on the art of the critique. Yes, I think good critique is an art, and always happy to see it on any of my writing.

Thank you for providing 'rules and regulations'. Not that I am the world's best follower of rules, but it's always nice to know a requirement before you violate it. Maybe it's character building.

Thank you. It's a masterful post, and I appreciate it.

Sort:  

I have several posts on how I dislike strict adherence to rules in poetry, heh.
I actually don't think these are rules and regulations at all. This is why I called it "A Simple Structure," it's one of a set of possible ways to go about things. It's guidelines, it's a recommendation. It's a way to get you started.

May we all receive many more thoughtful critique comments. Steemit could use it.

Thank you for the warm words and continued support, Tom! :)

And well, everything we do is character-building, or born out of the character we've already built :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64