Plight of a kid

in #poetry6 years ago

download (1).jpeg
@

I feel , under the sky everything is against me...!!!
My breath is breathed by some one else.
My thoughts are replaced by others...
My wishes and ambitions are preplanned by someone ,unknown..!!
Rivers of puzzles are to be swum across...
Glares frightens me....in the darkness...

Songs are to be hushed under threatening arithmetics.
I wish if am gone!!

Pain and pleasure differs nothing
One is to be vanished and the other is......
I fear everlast!!!
Thebright blue feathers of the peacock
That i had hidden in my books ,unread..
Were stolen by someone during the day bright....
The vastness of green meadows beckons me for a hug....but am chained.....

I wonder how were my ancestors
Who made their destiny....!!!
How was sun, moon and the stars!!!
Were there no breeze that brings the fragrance of love..???

Was the sky gray?
Were there no dust only rocks?
No tales of fairies who brings luck?
Was the holding the rainbow in white?
Tell me dears what differs life and the death?
Since my whistles and new kite lay aside dead!!!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67