DEMONIC SHADES

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180528_101203_329.JPG

Did I ever tell you that this wasn't
A movie of blood and sand
That it was to me
A reality of life and death
Of which I would have to choose
In my doubts and uncertainty
For this demons placed before me

A puzzle of natality or mortality
And at that moment, all I could fathom
Was to give praises and pray
Hoping they would shake the hands
Of my father and God
But this demons knew better
They were wiser and smarter

In no time, they appointed the prince of Persia
To battle against my helper and messenger
They cast their shades over
My fast and prayers
They corrupted my
Praises and worship
I thought my prayer points
Were strong and powerful

O' how ignorant
My efforts proved futile and fruitless
So they began to possess
My mind and soul
Rule over
My thoughts and ideas
But after decades spent
In their prison and cell
I discovered a mighty weapon

In the books and words
The words of Christ, Christ who is also God
God of the male and female
The white and black
The young and old
The evil and the holy
I sought protection in these words
And I found in them solace and peace

I studied these words, mediated on them
Day and night
It's content
I understood and digested
I got more
Understanding and revelations
Lo' I realized

My identity and capability
My ability and rigidity
My gifts and powers
That I have been giving dominion over all things
Even the devil and agents
So when these demons returned, invading my abode

In their reds and blacks
With their swords and spears
And to strike fear into my heart
With their height and might
All I needed was
A voice and a whisper
I uttered the contents of the word

In codes and tongues
The words were like swords in the hands of a knight like fire coming from the mouth of a dragon
It burnt their flesh and skin
Tormented their spirits and soul

The tables turned
They asked what I wanted
In their fright and pleas
As they trembled
On their knees and feets
They felt vulnerable
In my territory and dominion
But I didn't want their blood
I wanted back my light and glory

And their demonic shades be cast out
And I knew
At that time and moment
I had won the fight
To save my life and soul
Truly, it wasn't a movie
Of blood and sand
It was my reality
of life or death
But I chose not death but life
For I conquered with the word
The word of God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28