Suicide is a Sin

in #poetry6 years ago

To whom this may concern,
I am not who I wanted to be.
The pain and suffering I've left in my wake... well that shit rests squarely on me.
Everything's so fucked off I can hardly see.
Somehow, I mean the absolute least, to she who means most to me.
If you're reading this, though that I find hard to believe, then in searching your soul I'd hope that you'd know how true was my love and how deep.
Your voice stopped my heart, I just wish you could have seen, how the power you held in your gentlest touch, could drive me straight to my knees.
With the words of my heart, shared and laid bare, I held on to hope just hoping you'd care.
But as time passed by, tear after tear, even through swollen eyes, I could see your heart was not there.
I begged and I pleaded, for something to change, and though you couldn't be bothered, it did.
Now...... There is no more pain..........
Except the fires of Hell consuming my soul,
Because suicide is a sin.

Original work.
All copyrights reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51