A poem for my ex wife

in #poetry7 years ago

Her beauty cuts me like a knife
As she steals my heart with every passing smile
The way I long to know her
The way I wish she would know I exist
To show her my affection
To show her I'm different
To show her she is more than just a pretty face

IMG_0187.PNG

The days have passed since we first met
The joy I felt when I finally caught your eye
But now I realize you really were just another pretty face
And now I know I am different because of you
I've given you all my affection
I have proven that I exist
The way I longed to know you
The way I wish I had never met you
You stole my heart with every smile
I see no beauty anymore for you have cleved my heart out with such ease and discarded it as though it were only ash

IMG_0188.PNG

But you did show me beauty once more I just wasn't ready to know
And while you left my heart empty
You gave me so much more
While our love has ended in the claws of hatred
You will always be a part on me

IMG_0160.JPG

But I really must thank you
For even though you showed my heart so much pain
You gave me the two best gifts I have ever received
And all these years later I see beauty once more
They steal my heart with every smile
That always know I exist
I give them all my affection
And they are so much more than just pretty faces

IMG_0879.JPGIMG_0033.JPG

Sort:  

aww sad but with happy ending. I love how kids give love unconditionally

Its a nice poem, really makes one to see both sides of the coin. Yea you are right your kids are so cute. They are the best things you got indeed. Well done!

please let me share this gift here

Thank you it took me a long time to realize how lucky I am to have them and one reason I love sreemit is the chance to express my feelings somewhat anonymously and yet still get feedback

Really a heart touching poem... Take care and be happy always with your two diamond piece.. I expect more poems from you,.

Nice poetry. You have a vary nice family @bigdave2250.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bigdave2250 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was resteemed by @Attilaloe free resteem service
for newbies

more informations Click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66