MellosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Mello


By Bias Narrative

hand-2593743_640.jpg

I wasn't ready
Cause while I waited for you to show, I couldn't keep steady
That which I had built crumbled as you arrived.....
And you..... As you embraced me.... Brought back that which I was deprived....

As you pulled back from our embrace....
severing a connection for which I had longed for... I looked into your face

And as my eyes met yours...
As my soul jumped to meet yours and heal all it's sours
While I yearned for your touch just once more
I remembered.... That which caused my heart to drop to the floor

Cause although I have always believed in love
Have constantly thought that there is nothing love couldn't shove
That my soul could bear the weight of the world if only for you
Yet.... As I stood there in front of you... I knew it couldn't be true

And as the days wore on all that I smelled was you
All that I thought and all that I dreamed and all that I new was you
And I hurt and I cried and I felt more than ever before
Because you were so close.... But I couldn't hold you anymore

And every glance reminded me of that which no longer existed
While every touch.... Sent jolts through my body... Revitalizing... What I was resisting
Because I couldn't bare the pain of my feelings
I couldn't handle the way you made my thoughts go reeling......

Yet, I couldn't stop.....
Cause although every touch hurt
It also reminded me of a time when your touch was the only thing I ever wanted...
When us being together was the greatest time and I couldn't ever be haunted

And while you weren't mine... I couldn't handle all of the guys that followed behind
That pack of wolves trying to ruin love divine
As I sat back trying to keep calm,
Keep still as the shake moved done to my palm...
I had to tell you it all.....

That from the moment I met you I was already entranced
And the first time you spoke to me, I had no chance....
While some say the eyes are the windows to the soul I believe yours are the windows to the world
And perhaps this is the reason why my walls unfurled

Maybe it is your smile which brightens up my life
Or the fact that my music choice made you want to be my wife
And as you play your guitar.. Strumming each string
I can always be sure of one thing

One look.... One glance.... Turns me to jello
And when I am around you.... It's hard to be Mello
Cause my heart skips a beat... And there is one thing that's true...
The fact of the matter is.... I can't help but love you.....


-Bias Narrative


Do you understand your keys?

Your Steem Wallet and You

Sort:  

Are you a lover man youR poetry is just awesome fantastic and also motivational thank you I started following you @biasnarrative

Of course I am a lover :P

Congratulations @biasnarrative! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @rougebot from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @rougebot from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Great work , you doing great. I love this post .
And thanks for sharing

Namste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72