I Walk With YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

I Walk With You


by BiasNarrative

mud-2722361_640.jpg

Mud strewn roads I walk with you
Ankles shackled... Only fog in view...
Caked in dirt and mud so thick
How do I know this is no trick

Paths so long.... trials so hard
Souls that may not be able to handle another yard
Strands of strength holding me up are coming from you
Looking over I see through mud….. white and blue

My soul quivers from the light of thy eternal face
Through mud and blood I only see grace
A grace that would rival that of an angel
Feeling my insides turning to tangle

Continuing to walk.. I give you my strength
These shackles tying us together gives us little length
And though I can't imagine where we walk to....
Still I walk these mud strewn roads with you

You are my angel from heaven divine
Sent down from the clouds only to be mine
But yet that's not true you have no wings
Not like the bird who continues to sing

So what could you be as you trudge by my side
Why oh why would somebody leave you tied
Jealousy must be the reason for your pain
Who must I end and turn to a stain

My judgement will be fast and my justice faster...
I care not who they are even if its master...
Thou has tied up beauty divine..
A beauty that's turned to love.. That's now mine...

Looking over I still see white and blue
As I walk along these mud strewn roads with you

chain-690088_640.jpg

Shackles tightening bruising our feet
Can't remember the last time we had meat...
My furry grows more every day she is held...
Fire so hot there is nothing it could not meld

The fires of hell could not create something hotter
Then my wrath and chaos inside as I spot her
We've had enough as I take her on my back...
We leave the mud strewn road without even a sack...

Into the wild we have chosen to go...
Me and her... We have much to show...
Yet I will always remember
The pain like a glowing hot ember

Of the days where my strength came from the sight of eyes so blue
As I walked the mud strewn roads hand in hand with you


-Bias Narrative


Do you understand your keys?

Your Steem Wallet and You

Sort:  

Congratulations @biasnarrative! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @biasnarrative! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83