[Poem - With Recitation] - Winter Frost

in #poetry6 years ago

00108.png


I thought I would try something a little different by including an image that hopefully applies to the theme of the poem. The image is used courtesy of a Creative Commons license, and is originally from here:

wintry-1959267_1920(sm).jpg


Winter Frost

The wintry frost on leaf and limb,
bespeaks a frigid air so bold,
it chases warmth away and welcomes
chilly weather there, denying all
that once had grown as green and red
and gold as ice is crystalline and cold,
so pure and white and everywhere, a sight so
seldom seen and even much less known,
except to those so blessed to have it shown,
winter's heavy coat, so clean and bright
and rare.



PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

I can all but feel this poem. The image was indeed well chosen:)

Wonderful! Thanks for the feedback, P. I'm thinking I'll try doing this more often. I like the combination of original poetry and images you post on your blog @prydefoltz, which is one of the reasons why I decided to give this a shot, though I don't expect my use of stock images to come close to the level of connection and personality that your creations demonstrate! :)

Just takes some time and play. My poem today the images are left pretty close to as it. Suits the mood of the poem:)

I love your poem 😍

Thank you very much!

very nice post

You are kind to say it. Thank you!

always fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62