[Poem - With Recitation] - The Traveler

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

00098.png


You trek upon an unknown way,
A path less traveled, whereupon,
No signposts mark, nor footprints stay,
To show the road you travel on.

Your every step within that land,
Takes you not toward journey's end,
Nor to some final place to stand,
For 'round each turn's another bend.

Down one way glad tidings show,
A happy way, where feet feel light,
No problems challenge as you go,
And close at hand, nearby delight.

Yet another way’s adversity,
Struggles making hard the going,
Costs paid by naught but bravery,
And the tenacity you’re showing.

So pushing past the troubles, near,
And taking in horizons, wide,
You dare the Fates and without fear,
Look far beyond the mere wayside.


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Awesome poem ... listening and listening.

I appreciate your comment and I am grateful for your interest. Thanks.

@bhmcintosh
I can't live without your poem....Jus love to listening

And I do appreciate your taking the time to listen. Thank you.

Feat can find us even with the simplest of things ... to much is lost to its naysaying. Another wonderful write here, BH:)

I hear you! I am grateful for your feedback, P-

My pleasure, BH:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65