[Poem - With Recitation] - My Time To Weep

in #poetry7 years ago

00120.png



A sudden flow of water in my eyes,
catches me off-guard with wet surprise,
and then a pressure starts to build inside,
feeling like a secret I can't hide.

Emotions rise up in me like a wave,
and for a moment make me like a slave,
captured by a power so profound,
it overpowers me and sits me down.

Through shining eyes I look around to see,
if someone's there who might be watching me,
but seeing no one helps to ease my fears,
and so I break the dam that's holding back my tears.


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

You have described those moments before we release pent up emotions beautifully.

Thanks very much, P! That's what I was trying to achieve, hoping I would get in the ballpark, anyway.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck @bhmcintosh (51)in poetry •

Thanks for your comment, @kissyou.

awesome poem

I am glad you like it, @jcobs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94