[Poem - With Recitation] - My Little Bird

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

00124.png


I found an image I quite liked, which seems to fit the theme of the poem. You can find the original image, which is provided under Creative Commons license, right here:


yellow-finch-2538982_1920(sm).jpg


My Little Bird

My little bird, whose name is Hope,
that happy creature of my soul,
chirps a merry tune to me,
the sweetest song I've ever heard,
that warms a heart made stiff by cold,
by troubles weak and worries old,
and pulls me from the clutches of
my pain and misery and woe,
and she, my feathered Champion,
my Heroine, takes the progeny of pain,
upon her golden gilded wings,
and flies them up into the sky,
and over there, beyond the
farthest mountain I can see,
and further on, I know not where,
but pray that place a fitting end,
for the children of despair.


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

A strong and beautiful bird, indeed. Very lovely, BH:)

Thank you, P. I appreciate the comment.

very interesting post. i like your all post buddy.and thanks for create and shareing a lovely poem

Thank you for your kind words, @bondhu. I appreciate your taking the time to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94