[Poem - With Recitation] - Looking Forward

in #poetry6 years ago

00094.png


Do you feel the future beckoning, with insistent invitations,
As your past becomes the monument of long-ago creations,
Receding into darknesses as new vistas come into the light,
Looking forward to those new delights, flashing in and out of sight?

I have to say I feel it too, that vibrating anticipation,
The hum that has become for me a wonderful preoccupation,
Always looking 'round that corner, feeling like I'm always running,
Racing to behold what's next, in a future that is just becoming!


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Loved this, BH. A truly inspirational and well-written piece. Picked me up. Thank you:)

I do thank you for the kind feedback, P-

Wonderful poem. Thanks for sharing the poem.

You're welcome! Thanks for commenting!

Wow great post i just love it carry on dear @bhmcintosh

I will try. Thanks for your comment and the encouragement.

Touch my heart

And your comments touch mine. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66