[Poem - With Recitation] - Just One Hello

in #poetry6 years ago

00121.png


I want to share what's on my mind,
And let the world judge what I say,
To take a chance and hope to find,
amongst this teeming fray,
Some kindred souls that I can reach,
Some minds that think my way.

But in case I'm over-confident,
And think they can't but love me much,
Can't but think I'm heaven-sent,
An avatar of enlightenment,
I'll keep my expectations low,
And reign in my pride a touch.

I'll humbly ask the pleasure,
Of their kind, forebearing grace,
And ask that they not censure,
One who knows that time is treasure,
And won't pretend that he deserves,
To stand before them in that place.

So I will speak and try to show,
The truth I want them all to see,
And realize it's enough to know,
That if even one heart says hello,
Yes, even if there's only one,
That one's enough for me.


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Lovely poem...Thanks for share.

Upvote Done 😍

You are very welcome, J. Thanks for your comment and the upvote!. I appreciate both.

So nice when one meets up with another soul that has begun to open to being. A really lovely write, BH:)

I like your take away, P. Thanks again!

Thank you so much! almost i get you! Thanks again to Remind me !

Thank you for the "awesome" thanks, @farukcom!

@bhmcintosh Just awesome. You are the inspiration.

I am grateful for your continuing support. Thank you, @nishadhasan!

i just love your poem...

Hey, thanks. I am grateful for your interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47