[Poem - With Recitation] Embrace

in #poetry7 years ago

00049.png


Two come together in embrace,
Arms extend to gather in.

In friendship greeting face to face,
Tender-tightly hugging then.

A moment from the busy day,
To meet the pressing human need,

Affections’ pure and open way,
Contact warm and close indeed…

Sweet embrace uplifting,
I cherish your refreshing.

Soothing is your comfort freely given.

By the arms that wrap me tightly,
You have truly strengthened me,

And I rest within the warm encircling peace…


Note: I posted this poem some months back, but with the inclusion of the recital I'm hoping the community finds some additional value. Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Your embrace made me strong & powerful!! Lovely poem with full touching of love.. thank you so much!

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for your comment.

Lovely poem written from heart.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. I appreciate it.

Wow...sexy...is that you reciting it?

Well, thank you! Yes, I'm reciting, as best I can.

Namaste. You are with friends here.

Thank you for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59