[Poem - With Recitation] - A Letter To A Friend

in #poetry7 years ago

00128.png
leave-2163257_1920(sm).jpg


Hello, my friend, its been awhile,
So I thought I'd bring you up to speed,
With this message penned in classic style,
Rendered in my scribble-scratch,
But written, not computer-keyed.

I've sent it the old-fashioned way,
One not seen or used so much,
Delivered by what some might say,
A method from a simpler time,
That still retains a human touch.

Anyway, I hope this letter finds you well,
In health and wealth and happiness,
Riding life's grand carousel,
Reaching for that golden ring,
And accepting nothing less!

So here it is, my summary,
Of books I've read and sights I've seen,
Of people met, now lost to me,
From winter's chill to summer's heat,
And all that's happened in-between...

...And with that said, it's time to close,
And bring this letter to an end,
But I hope I've shown you how it goes,
And so, my friend, until next time,
I guess I'll write these words: The End.


The "pen and paper" image is used courtesy of a Creative Commons license, and is originally from here:

Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.

Sort:  

Loved this. It was charming, truly, and as always very well-written:) Keep penning, my friend:)

I am glad you liked it! Thanks for your comments, as always, P. I appreciate them very much!

Lovely poem @bhmcintosh
Thanks for sharing with us.

My pleasure. I am glad you liked it, @preety. Thank you.

Your posts look different, some captions and posts are much better@bhmcintosh

Well, I will take that as a sign of improvement. Thanks for your comment, @farhad3322!

I love your poem share

Thank you very much, @jahangirwifii. I always appreciate your comments.

Awesome poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74