[Poem - With Audio] Sunset

in #poetry7 years ago

00008.png


Where have all the hours gone?
How quickly passed away!
It seems but moments since the dawn,
Now darkness ends the day…

How clear the early memories of morning!
How fresh the scenes of sunrise in my mind.
With newborn eyes I watched the sun adorning,
All the world with colours, richly lined.

Fresh as a new day, a child of the light,
I marvelled at the things to know.
With innocent wonder and youthful delight,
Skipped lightly to and fro.

I grew up through the morning, soon,
Maturing past the midday bell.
Became adult by afternoon,
And a little wise, as well.

Now, sobered by the twilight near,
And thoughts of fast-approaching night,
I while away my moments here,
The last faint gleams of light…


Note: I'm re-posting some of my earlier poems which I previously posted under my @poetec account, but this time I'm including an audio clip of me performing a reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bhmcintosh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice post
@hasantechpro

yeap.. pls follow me & my post comment @anisullah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66