[Poem - With Audio] Goodnight

in #poetry7 years ago

00011.png


Goodnight, dear friend, take your ease,
Lost in blessed sleep.

Give yourself to goodly rest;
In slumber peaceful, keep.

Relax your body and your mind;
Float away upon a cloud.

Stillness covers you tonight;
No voice is heard, no sound is loud.

Refresh yourself in sleep,
So deep and right and good.

Enfolds you in such comfort soft;
Keeps you well, just like it should.

May your dreams be sweet, dear friend;
Pleasant journeys of your mind.

As you travel through the night,
Sweet the dreams there you will find.

May you wake refreshed tomorrow,
Rested and replenished.

Feeling good and quite renewed,
By the blessed sleep you’ve finished.

Goodnight…


Note: I'm re-posting some of my earlier poems which I previously posted under my @poetec account, but this time I'm including an audio clip of me performing a reading.

Sort:  

Goodnight with great poem. 'Goodnight, dear friend, take your ease,
Lost in blessed sleep'

Good night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64