Poem - Always Watching You

in #poetry6 years ago

00136.png

camera-712122_1920(sm).jpg


You know I'm watching you, but I don't think you're aware,
Of just how many eyes I have, or that they're everywhere,
Not only in your city streets, not only in the public square,
But in your very home at night, I even see you there.

If you knew the full extent of what I see when watching you,
I trust that you'd be happy that I capture everything you do,
For any deed you've ever done, I have seen it and recorded, too,
From your early morning coffee, to your midnight rendezvous.

My eyes are tirelessly patient and they watch both day and night,
Making sure there are no secrets from my omnipresent oversight,
For no hidden acts must be allowed and no privacy, no right,
Can hide you from my scrutiny, the sweep of my searchlight!

So if by chance on some occasion you should look into my eye,
And see me looking back at you, like a friend you've paid to spy,
I know you'll have the courtesy to smile and not to sigh,
Because you know I'm always watching you, until the day you die.



The "Camera" image is used courtesy of a Creative Commons license, and is originally from here:


Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.

Sort:  

I really like the various works of poetry and photos let me Resteem your best poems and photos

You are kind. If you feel like resteeming some of my posts, please feel free and know that I am grateful. Thank you.

Thanks, I just want to share with my fondness in order to help the community here.

A midnight rendezvous ... only in my dreams, these days. One is left wondering ... it is a omnipresent entity doing the watching or big brother.

In this poem I feel as though it's big brother, always watching, but the language does suggest some kind of omnipresent entity that could be there, above it all, perhaps even using big brother as a tool. Yikes!

In lean toward the belief of a collective consciousnesses that most of us our unconscious of ... that would make us all big brother.

"If you knew the full extent of what I see when watching you,
I trust that you'd be happy that I capture everything you do,
For any deed you've ever done, I have seen it and recorded, too,
From your early morning coffee, to your midnight rendezvous..."
Just awesome poem...

I am glad to know you liked it, @tahmida56. Thank you.

You know I'm watching you, but I don't think you're aware.... Lovely....

Awesome poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11