Unintended Poetry: Shells

in #poetry6 years ago

poemphoto.JPG

Shells

I have weird shell pics:
the golden hour,
the neatest sand textures
and a pile of shots
that are awesome.

I sent 81 to my grandmother
from my last walk on the beach.
They'll be entertaining her well
into February.

I forgot about the frozen jellyfish.
That would have made an awesome abstract
The theme for this week is landscape.
Maybe I can do something neat that way.

Seascapes count as landscapes, don't they?



Clay_Rainbow.png

This batch of discord babble got turned into a cool poem by @damianjayclay. The babble is mine--it's his editing that makes it poetry. Since I didn't write this "on purpose" and he did the editing, the SBD payout of this post will go to @tarc instead. I like supporting a charity when I do things by accident, and TARC is an animal rescue in a poverty stricken area of Appalachia, where every penny makes a difference.


We're having a LOT of fun over on @thewritersblock with unintended poetry in #general. If you're a writer or poet of some sort and want to join in the fun, check out our Discord server.





Sort:  

Unintended poetry? How lovely! For the words we say can be poetic or nonsensical, entertaining or flat like matte paint.

Okay, that was my attempt at writing an unintentional poem as a comment. 😊

I love your @tarc cause, and will resteem this to help get more exposure. ❤️

These are just fantastic! Bex, yours really does read like verse.

Another great one with what I feel is a clear reflection of your personality.

I missed this somehow, but found it 5 days later, like shells you put in your beach bag and forget about until its time to go the beach again.

Great pic to to go with it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60