Spring: A Haiku with Photo

in #poetry6 years ago

Green shoots
amidst the dead leaves
signal longer days.

greenshoots.JPG

Click image to view in higher resolution. Photo by me.


This is my entry in @dbooster's Haiku Contest. Sadly I seem to be thoroughly infected by the poetry virus. I blame @damianjayclay (with help from @dbooster and the renga) and the rest of the @thewritersblock gang.





Sort:  

This warms my heart. Beautiful haiku, @bex-dk, and amazing photograph, too.

Thank you! I spent some time exploring our little plot of land around the garden yesterday to see what I could find.

I love the photo! And the haiku is just welcoming, in all the best ways! I love the "signal[ing] long days" bit; I had to think about it for a sec, and then I was like "Ahhhh."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33