Speedy the Pony: Comedy Open Mic #10

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hey Speedy. Just quit it you dolt!
We all understand you're a colt.
We'll snip off those balls
Before nature calls.
So treasure your last great revolt.


Little boys tend to be trouble regardless of their species. At least with equine little boys we have some options that just aren't available with human ones. You can bet this mouthy and rambunctious fellow will be getting a visit from the veterinarian just as soon as two specific parts descend so the vet can go snip-snip.

He doesn't always look like a little devil. His full name, by the way, is Speedy Lille Mann. "Lille" is Danish for Little. He's only a shetland pony, after all.

speedy.JPG

I nominate @damianjayclay since it's his fault I'm writing these limericks. Damn poxe. And my second nomination is @aksounder just because I felt like it. So there.


This limerick was written as part of the new Poetry Academy (#the-poetry-academy) at @thewritersblock. The academy is run by @damianjayclay.





Sort:  

is that my hair on him?

Only his own. Completely natural.

We'll snip off those balls
Before nature calls.

Are you saying you going to k**l it? I don't seem to understand the line

Castration. Make him a gelding instead of a stallion. Extremely standard surgery in the equine world. So we will remove his ability to breed before he gets the chance to do so.

Wow, thanks so much for the explanation @bex-dk, I can understand better.

hehehehehhe speedy, noooooo dont, my otger speedy will be good.

Seeing as he should eventually be sharing a pasture with his mother and possibly grandmother, castration is not optional. We don't need inbred ponies. He'll be the end of his line.

Haha, poor guy, doesn't even know what's coming...

Very cute though. I'm sure he won't stay mad for too long, though I certainly wouldn't be so understanding in that situation ;)

Oh goodness XD The poor thing! I'd say I feel sorry for him, but minis are so evil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51