42

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Word Art.png


This poem has been deleted for personal reasons. If you wish to see samples of my fiction and poetry in a format that makes it easier to look at my work, please see my blog.


If you are a writer serious about improving your skills, the @ink-ubator community might appeal. Click the banner to check our web site for information.



Sort:  

I think this is a brilliant poem. The subtle, bittersweet irony that runs through it is what great poems are made of.

I owe you for the point-counterpoint structure. Actually for the whole thing, since it was some sort of response to the William Carlos Williams plums in the icebox poem you shared one day.

I just knew @damianjayclay would be involved in this :P
Anywho, this is a really nice poem! I can't relate (yet) but I'm trying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94