# ***It is My Turn . . .***

in #poetry6 years ago

When I was only months old,

    you held me in your strong arms

    feeding me my milk

I remember you taking the bottle away

    only to cover my tiny face with kisses

    

When I was a year old,

    a bar was worn between my feet

I was unable to walk alone

    so you had carried me to my every destination

    

When I was five,

    I laughed until there were tears

        streaming down my face

        as you tickled me and, tickled me some more

        

When I was ten,

    you hugged me with so much love

I almost couldn't breathe

    It was the best hug ever

    

You have guided me throughout all of my years,

    You have helped me with many a problem

        Never depriving me of love or affection

    

NOW, you are not as well

    as you once had been

And it is my turn


It is my turn 

    to care for you in every way you need

Just as you had cared for me


One thing you need to know

    I don't feel I HAVE to care for you

I love you so deeply

    It will be my HONOR!

    

    ~Beth

    10.7.91


~ All photos and poetry is 100% mine. 

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51