Voices of Darkness

in #poetry6 years ago

From morning to night every day

Here's what the voices have to say

Its never been anything positive

Always repeating the negative

Constant reminders of every mistake

Questioning if my life is all a fake

Each day takes me deeper in the hole

Wondering if I will ever be whole

Overwhelmed with feeling of worthless

Telling me that my life is just pointless

Bombarded with thoughts of suicide

Too much to handle so I try to hide

boy-1666611_640.jpg

Image Source

Self worth diminished by every imperfection

That the voices point out in my own reflection

Analyzing everyday every person that I see

Comparing them to the faults within me

Remembering every error from first to last

Never letting me free myself from the past

So consuming that I want to break down and cry

But it has to stay hidden to keep my eyes dry

Rarely I am lucky enough to get a break

An opportunity not sure what to make

I embrace that time to fulfill my desire

Go gather the fuel to feed my internal fire

Sort:  

Wow. This is some powerful writing. I can so relate to so much of this.

Comparing them to the faults within me
Remembering every error from first to last
Never letting me free myself from the past

I lived like this for so long. I hope that you can find freedom from it. I find my own therapy through writing I hope it gives you some peace and realizations as much as it does me.

Thanks. Yes writing has helped me out alot. I have found freedom from time to time. There's a second part to this poem that I will be sharing soon :)

The message is deep.
The rhyme is nice.

I love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.51
ETH 3800.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55