You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whose duty is it to foot the bill? // an original poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Hah! "...and one that ends potentially in a hearty meal." Brilliant. I've had similar conversations with myself. I love the narrative structure of this poem, the twists, from cautiously worded internet dating dance, to honesty ("I work in a karaoke. I'm here for finding customers."), to revelation ("...ice bucket."), to pragmatism ("...no role confusion.") This is a cleverly written poem, with a powerful impact.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, Sir. As you would appreciate, notwithstanding I cleverly wrote this, I have to suggest that I may or may not have had any idea the poem could be interpreted in that way but I really like your reading of it ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56