"Steemit Poetry Contest #14" - The Vibration of Emotions

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Esteemed greetings and peace to you all!

I haven't entered in a couple of weeks, but I'm glad I have a moment to enter back into the Poetry Contest hosted by @terrycraft! Thank you so much for another amazing creative opportunity. This week's theme is "words" and I hope you enjoy my poem.


Source


"The Vibration of Emotions"

What is truly in a word?
Maybe you haven't heard.
It's part of the soul's essence,
Offering its divine presence.

Try by opening your heart and mind,
Never to be mean, but only kind.
Energy is dispersed as vibrations,
You're the only one with the limitations.

Holding on, or letting go,
It's one way to let your feelings show.
Words matter in every way,
That is why you should think clearly about what you'll say.



Gif Credit

Sort:  

You are amazing at poetry :D

Thank you! ^_^

the poems that I have read have seemed excellent to me. I love your profile. successes

I'm glad you are enjoying the content! Thanks for stopping by!

Wonderful poem sister, and a good reminder to Love God, Love Each Other!

Lovely poem <3

awesome poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44