Essence

in #poetry7 years ago

Ah in the essence of ones life
Does one find oneself lost.
Where does one go when deterred
To what end will one find the means
Where is it that allows one direction
How in myself can I determine my future

To this end is trust given to God
God will determine that which serves him
As I am his instrument to direct his will
To refine man into function beyond simplicity
I must cohere to the line that is direction
One must assume the reliance from the master.

The essence of the ego wills ones selfishness.
Denying that which you desire may derive
The future ends to your prior means undefined
But revealed in endurance and assumed upon
Is the meaning to what one desires to reach
Why must one search to find oneself.

In my soul do I know myself as but an iota of God
But in my reflection does all that exist simmer
And in myself is where all that is can be
Without judgement, without hate, without FEAR.
Why limit oneself to the meanderings of others
Expectations are a refinement of goals lost, imposed upon those we love.

To what end do I strive
I know not.
To serve the master is the goal
To do as the will calls for is my need
I will find myself inside myself
And in that finding realize my potential.

The essence of the love
What more can one ask for.
It is the endall to everything.
In this do I submit myself
Please find me as an instrument to thyself
Make plain your requirements of me

I am no longer myself… I am everything.

10-15-06

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50