⚜️ MY POETRY #3 ⚜️ - ✨GINGER EYES✨

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Ginger Eyes

Your ginger eyes
are looking cold,
and wanting me to know,
that you will leave,
and I will be alone.
Don’t blame the time,
the place, the chase,
the game we try so hard.
I am brave enough to fall
and stand up back.

People pass
our life so fast
like bikes and cars
through the grass.
Some trays are deep,
they maybe last,
others fade away
as a breath on a glass.

I ran so far,
I dived too deep,
just to get it right.
I wrote down
my thoughts,
and painted the dreams
to stay on my track.

I want too much,
right now, right here
with hands
full of grace.
My heart is big,
my love sincere,
but all you do is take.

So here it is,
a third good-bye
to leave you far behind,
beyond the days
of hope to see you
by my side

I am strong and crazy,
here I am
ready for the path
of joy and love
with someone,
who truly loves you back.


Bella Volen


Lovely people, here you can find the poem also as an audio file:
https://audioboom.com/posts/6132388-ginger-eyes-poem

22.JPG
This was a sunset in Melbourne, Australia.

I hope you like my poem. If you do so, please write me a comment.
Have an amazing day, night, time, wherever you are located.

With love & light
Bella

http://www.bella-volen.com

detail-2.jpg

thank you-s.jpg

Sort:  

Well written poem and beautiful layout as well. Love the art also

Much love

Thank you very much. I see you are in Australia, such an amazing place. Wonderful! It has been a while I was there.

Love you my girl and miss you <3
Hope to see you again soon :*

Yes, yes, love you too. Today finished teaching 7 days private class, tomorrow back to the huge mural I am doing. Will write you soon, see you on 21;)

Love this one ! Beautiful lines !!💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45