Crestfallen Under the Mistletoe : Poetry Series (IF MAYBE)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

and maybe, just
maybe it will
-Nicholas Sparks



               If Maybe

If maybe you're not you,
And I am not me,
Maybe we'll still have a place
In this world of indefinite space.
 
 
If maybe you're not you,
And I am not me,
Maybe you're still holding onto me
Like how you used to be.
 
 
If maybe you're not you,
And I am not me,
Maybe you'll never give up our everything
Like we were just nothing.
 
 
If maybe you're not you,
And I am not me,
Maybe we're still together
Living with our happily ever after.
 
 
But you'll always be you,
And I'll always be me,
Let's face the reality
Love found our young hearts
But then cruel lies torn us apart.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38