Go Or Be Wasted!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Go Or Be Wasted

photo is my own
23755406_10155265326242989_1910426576677221814_n.jpg

the ten thousand things each day
pulling like little children on your attention
trivial concerns rush upon you
at waking

lost in forgetfulness
caught in the steel traps of social hacks
another full day
washed away

break away
go NOW
find a natural uncolonized space
let reflection
let quietness
let tensions dissolve into the trees and lakes

go
or be wasted

Sort:  

You are a talented poet and photographer. Thank you for sharing your work.

thank you for taking the time to absorb my work I appreciate it.

Escaping these ’steel traps of social hacks’ is a must if one wishes to be something, to be an individual. This lifestyle we are all forcefed since birth is very destructive, and you have expressed this perfectly in this poem. Thank you for sharing! I hope you are one of those people that go.

If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too.

Yes my friend, I am on of those who go very often and I to have escaped the matrix or at least my escape plan is partially successful. I spend a lot of time in nature and dont let myself be a slave for the system. Thank you for your comments I appreciate them and followed you!

That is beautiful! I would call myself someone who does the same. Refusing to be a slave to the system is the first step towards complete self-emancipation. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65