Postcard Poetry/Blue Room

in #poetry8 years ago

In the depth of night

when a choir of crickets becomes a blanket of silence, my mind can relax. All the madness of the day is behind me. All the problems I faced are covered with stillness. It is a time of spiritual reflection with no one but me and whatever is looming within the beyond.


Blue Room

Reply with your own interpretations of night.
NOTE: An earlier version of this poem was first published by Postcard Poetry and Prose.


A special thanks to all who support my work.
I appreciate feedback and will always try to reply to your comments.
All writing and illustrations are my own work.

If you enjoy what I do please follow @beginningtoend
Also, visit my website GOO FOO

Sort:  

I love this glad it did well, sorry I didn't log in over the w/end and missed it. i voted for the hippos instead!

No problem, I am sure I miss things too. I do usually post every day if you are looking. Thanks for the Hippo vote.

Great job in the past month!
Included in Steemprentice Spotlight Top Reputation Gainers Edition for part of the prize pool generated by the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29