Poetry and Photography / It All Ends At SunsetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_20170819_205818.jpg

It All Ends At Sunset

We spent the afternoon talking
about never going back,
about running away,

but on the balcony
in a cool ocean breeze,
drinking the wine
we bought
at the market,

you started to shiver
and wouldn't look up.

I offer my jacket
to cover your shoulders.

You raised up your eyes
and looked past me,
out to the clouds
that were burning with fire.

Sort:  

wow Beautifull photo and poetry thanks @beginningtoend Upvoted

Very romantic. The eye for detail and excellent ways of setting the scene appeal to me a lot. The image of the 'clouds//that were burning with fire.' is a beautiful one; it ends the poem on a positive yet very mysterious note. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Thanks for reading and glad you enjoyed it. Checked out your poem, very romantic, upped.

Thank you! :)

Made me shiver. Beautiful.

Thanks Billy you better put on your jacket.

Love this post, bud! Both the photography and the poetry is beautiful. Love your work. 😌

Thanks so much I am glad you enjoyed it.

Great work my friend!

Thanks so much I appreciate your support.

Congratulations @beginningtoend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50