Poetry and Photography / Highway

in #poetry7 years ago

My wife and I have been driving all day and now find ourselves in a motel in Upstate New York. Tomorrow we will reach our destination a little further Upstate.

As I was driving I wondered if I was going to have anything to post for today and started thinking about a poem and writing it in my head. I also snapped a picture to use along with it.

So now that my wife and I have had something to eat and I have relaxed a bit in my motel room and caught up on CNN, I guess that I'm ready to post.

IMG_20170816_182641.jpg

Highway

Far far away
Where the horizon
Becomes a mirage
And the edge of the world
Plummets and tumbles
A young sparrow
Spreads out it's wings
Like the first time
I knew that I loved you
And the wind blew your hair
As we kissed

Sort:  

Hey, would you be interested in allowing me to post your poem on my account? You will be given complete credit for making the poem. Also, you will receive 25% of anything made off of the post (25% of the SBD). If you are interested, just let me know!

No problem as long as credit is given.

Every heart sings a song, incomplete, until another heart whispers back. Those who wish to sing always find a song. At the touch of a lover, everyone becomes a poet.

Nice poetry ...Following you for more.
Please visit my profile hope you like my photography and if you like please don't forget to follow and upvote me..@saan 💐💐

Wow awesome picture and beautiful poetry, upvoted :)

P.S I have a SBD giveaway happening on my most recent post, check it out for some free SBD ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
https://steemit.com/steemit/@retrac/my-first-week-on-steemit-or-free-sbd-giveaway

Ohhh ...
How very beautiful!
❤️

Sweet Poem , have a nice journey :)

Thank you, we hope to.

I'm not a stranger to driving-inspired poetry, but I fear I was more reckless when I wrote mine--while driving. This was such a touching piece, I could really feel the intimacy between you and your wife. Let the flame of love continue to burn bright. And please, keep your eyes on the road.

Will do, getting ready for breakfast then back on the road.

Have a safe trip, you two!

Congratulations @beginningtoend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Niceness. Am in a motel too 😀

Ha ha, I hope you are being good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54