POETRY AND ART / The Ponderings of A Hypothetical Man

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

hypo 2.jpg

The Ponderings of A Hypothetical Man

Her combustion
is totally dependent
on the one thing
able to stop it,
but that presupposition
is based on a statement
of faith that includes
a foundational belief
in inertia
and a willingness
to push an idea
to completely new levels,
where stars fall
to be caught
and a Big Bang
will do more than
move forward.

note: first appeared in the literary journal 1947

Sort:  

Neat post :) Keep them coming Thanks

Thanks, more in the works.

@beginningtoend nice post bro upvoted and visit my wall if you can when you free thanks :)

Wow, that got me thinking. Really enjoyed the flow of words here, and the imagery it conjures up.

Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate your longtime support.

You're most welcome.

Your Ideas are already on a completely new level :) I hope no one apllies any negative force to your belief in Inertia ;) Loved it
Upvoted ! - @Utfull

Thanks, and yeah no bad mojo.

Amazing painting. I just got totally lost in it. The poem is spot-on! Thanks for this gem.

Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Excellent work @beginningtoend! Cheers!

Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47