POETRY AND ART / Autumn

in #poetry7 years ago

A32D6998-0175-4CAA-8627-92F2559A87F1.jpeg

Autumn

Her pendant sways
A ballet walks before her
When she questions
The answers dig holes
To draw close
There is brilliance
A charm
A taboo
She listens to secrets
As if they were orphans
Her mind is a trail
Through rustling leaves
She thinks on her tip toes
Touches with softness
The sun warms
Her shoulders
Shadows
Fight to be hers

logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

I have never experienced autumn in my life, but I assume it feels like the emotions your words convey. That longing feeling that seeps through every line. How I wish I could experience autumn before I expire. I imagine it to be my favorite of all the seasons.

Autumn is my favorite season. You should definitely give it a try.

If I were to power down everything now, I would definitely have the chance to do try it haha

The answers dig holes is mad original. Brilliant!

Thanks Billy, and we keep falling into them.

Lovely poem, fall is definitely my favorite time of the year too @beginningtoend!

Unfortunately down here in Florida there is basically no such thing, but I guess if you go to waaaay north Florida you can see the leaves change.

Thanks, warm Florida nights are also one of my favorite things..

I like the poetry, but the art is not mine, to be honest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79