MusicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

You might be thinking I am crazy

Just moving to the beats of the music

It got me high like I am on cheap expired drugs

I feel like am atop the world


Flowing through my ear drums

I just always want more of it

I can't let you go easily

Only you have got my back when I need you most


My legs moves according to your lyrics

My brain tingles with joy with each passing sound

My eyes lit up to every chorus you speak

My face shines bright with my lips smiling big


I get disconnected from the world to connects the dot with you

You are never busy to have my time

You are my anecdotes

I just can't explain how you make me feel


I am sad, you got me an happy song

When I am bored, you hit me with rock

I need to study, I have got rap

And you've got me the hip to hop


You are part of my symphony

I set my heart in your hand

You got me feeling some kind of way

You are my greatest downfall and worst distraction


You have the power

You connect people together

Music is dah best

Music got me grooving


image
Credits

Sort:  

You are high on music truly

Yeah

😂😂😂😂

Big ups to a coded writer and a music composer, another Mastercraft in the Making

Congratulations @bcrafts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting rap lyrics. It could sound nice in audio.

This was so wonderful its good to read such a moving song !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65