PAIN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

O PAIN !!!

A life with no virtue
A life without my statue
As I lie waiting for a change
Others shouting out of rage
I feel like am reaching my old age
Trapped in a cage without having to release my rage

O PAIN !!!

O pain !!! What a feeling
A feeling that causes sorrow
A feeling that makes the road narrow like their is no way to tomorrow
With a hallow mind I scream
With a troubled mind I think
With a troubled mind I sink
My burden seems borrowed
O lord save me from so much sorrow

image

O PAIN !!!

Please what's to gain from this pain
It only puts you on a single lane
It makes you feel like you should be slain
It leaves you without a reason to survive
No reason to be alive
No reason to fight for one's life
To die feels divine
To live more of a curse
It makes one think what's left for him
Why wait why delay
To leave this world to its foolish ways

PAIN WHAT A FEELING OF DISDAIN
BY BBONA

This is my first poem and am hoping to write more better than this.
Please feel free to comment.
Thanks for reading.

This post was inspired by @dobartim
I love the way you write your poems
They are inspiring.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bbona from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83