THE THEATRE MAN

in #poetry6 years ago

I watched him struggle on the bed
This young lad, in pain he laid
In anguish, tears oozes out of his eyes again
With a cracking voice he growl in pain.

Voices outside the wall were cries and tears
Everyone waiting for the news from the theater
And all their hope is highly raised
They forgot it isn't only human aid

Can you help tell them outside
That it's in between being alive or dead
That the hope is not in the scalpel
Nor the holder of the scissors

Would they ever understand
That all I can do is try hard
For not even my life do I own
I am just like every other man

Can they redirect their hope to the right source
And to God they should toss their prayer dice
For the man I'm gonna use scalpel on
Is just like me and every other man

They never knew how much hurt I feel
Nor how hard it is to spill
That after trying for days and night
That I still lost patients to the bright light

The pain I feel and burden I carry around
Is more than the tears they shed
Taking a breathing man to the theater
And placing on his face a cloth cover

They forgot I am a human
And I also have emotion
But what shall you say of my work ethic
That doesn't allow my emotions take my better part

Then they call it wickedness and being stern
That I say it to the best I can
A messenger of death they say
And a supposed hope that fail

When next you see a man in the theater
Remember it is between mortality and immortal
And that he is just a life buoy
But in the hand of the creator, also a toy

images.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99