BLACK AND WHITE

in #poetry6 years ago

Instead of swallowing my words, I swallow my sight Fore my eyes deceive my soul.

Their words bring tears and leave wounds on my skin. My skeleton crumbles under the pressure growing old. I sink my teeth into life's candy expecting sweet fruit, But all i get is a sour apple.

My blood, sweat, and tears mix into a bitter potion Dripping forever into a black hole.

The memories glisten as I swallow them deep,
Filled with lies and sorrow as they are.

All beauty gets trickles of pain
And so burns out does every star.

I peel back the skin. showing what's undemeath
At first showing smooth stone.

But with every act and every word
I come to deceive what's shown.

Life is notjust black and white,
There are many shades of grey.

That's why you must wake up happy
Otherwise suffer through each day.


![image]()

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22