Everyone has a happy place

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_1773.jpg

There's a place I go to when the world is too much for me. When the PTSD hits me so hard I have to stop and ask myself am I crazy, am I paranoid? I grab my camera and lens load it up in my bag and head to my car. The smell of seaweed and salt overwhelms me as I arrived. The massive crowds of people sends my heart in overdrive as the anxiety tightens my chest. I know farther down there's less people. I catch my breathe and force my legs to move. The panic attack of that feels like an army of knights circling me stabbing me with swords slowly fades away. I see a group of birds and prepare to assemble my camera. What I notice I haven't seen in this place before.

IMG_1777.jpg

I wasn't quite sure what it was. Maybe a mother trying to wake her drown baby chick or maybe it was just a bird eating a free meal. Whatever it was I was drawn to it. The site of nature in what may have been a dark moment took me away. No longer was I thinking about the people walking by or the crowds of families enjoying life or the sorrow of my past. I was watching God's creation at work.

IMG_1793.jpg

As I watched the massive ocean wash away the body and clean the sandy beach it reminded of something I once heard. "Tears release pain." Maybe I needed to release some pain to go on with my day.

Sort:  

We see this is a wonderful post.
Congratulations!!!! You have been resteemed and upvoted by the NicePost foundation. x2 Thank @kirbyjr1977 for supporting your post.

If you support our freebot please upvote this post or our lastest.
giphy (1).gif

Thank you. I have upvoted and followed back.

This post received a $0.027 (14.95%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @mrnicepost! For more information, check out my profile!

Great post brother

Thank you just sent a follow.

Loading...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-24T03:15:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 32.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nce
Plz upvte me nd cmmnt

You got a 3.21% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @batman0916!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Hey bro @batman0916
Really pathetic story you have shared with us..

Where is it bro ??

Everyday life for some. Location is Los Angles,Ca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37