Hello Failure!

in #poetry6 years ago

images (9).jpeg
source

Hello failure, i was there.

I was there when you failed your courses.

I was there when your course adviser told you that you that you weren't graduating with your coursemates.

I was there when you smiled at his words and laughed when you realized that to him, you were one of the countless students who didn't have enough to pull through.

I was there when his words broke you into pieces and shatteredyour dreams.

I saw the bloody tears of your bleeding heart.

I was there when you concluded that you're a failure and that nothing good would ever come from you.

"Can anything good come out of Nazareth?"

From Nazareth arose a king, master deliverer,God,saviour, teacher and creator.

Truly, one man can save the world.

I was there when you gave up on yourself and gave up yourself to the bone-crushing waves of despair.

images (11).jpeg
source

I wish you had found the strength to swim to the shore, where hope, shelter and warmth lay.

You weren't there.

You weren't there when I screamed at you to hold on.

You we're there when I reiterated the importance of not letting your self confidence die.

Dear one, it is not over yet, your story just began.

Your belief in yourself must not waver.

There is always a shore for those who never stop swimming.

You heard a voice pleading with you not to slit your wrist, didn't you?

I was there.

You were advised to withdraw from the school and your world immediately turned grey.

You forgot that 'life' can't be formed in 'school'

I know about the guilt,sadness,darkness,self pity, deep dark thoughts and the feeling that you are not good enough.

Yes I understand how you feel.

You hate yourself, but letting your neck cuddle with the noose while you hang out at orchard, is not going to make you feel better.

images (10).jpeg
source

Death doesn't make you feel better, I would know.

I hope that someday,when you read this, you would smile because you had known all along that we would meet at shore

Sort:  

I loved these feelings behind the words

Deep. Very deep expressions. Each word engrained with such emotion. Very impressive!!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88