Sort:  

Loving this! You have some really great lines in here. I don't usually resteem too many poems, but I'm gonna have to pull the trigger on this one.

My favorite lines: 2DEC and 17 DEC... and 1JAN
The new year is a metaphor for overcoming the demons and the memories of the past and taking solace in the scars. Looking forward to lots of great poetry here on Steemit. We got you.

Whoa!
Super super impactful! This is huge.

The 17th Dec line just rips right into you. Amazing words @baronvonscrub

Thankyou, thankyou!

I needed to get this out of my system; It is unfortunately a true story, and a battle I'm still fighting. I took a little liberty in writing an entry for Christmas, (still technically to come), but all the other dates are accurate.

Good to meet you, by the way; I've seen your name floating around TA a fair bit. :)

You're welcome.... thanks for sharing something so clearly painful. It was very obviously real, which made the impact so much more forceful for the reader. It's poems like this that really kick the reader out of their world for a moment, which is exactly what I like so much about this form of writing.

This is exactly the reason why Steem is so important. It just wouldn't feel right on another platform. It needs a page to itself.

I think this will hit home for a lot of people, and remind people like myself that other people go through some pretty rough times during this season.... helps appreciate the moments of contentment instead of focusing on the little unimportant microscopic annoyances.

I realise there isn't much anyone can say to really help, but honestly, thanks for sharing, I hope putting it out there helps a lot.

Wow!!! This hits home far too much. I remember those lonely days staring at the wall wanting what I've lost. Slipping into darkness the only reasonable means of escape. They are hard, but these moments defined me as a person. They are when I finally got to know me.

I'm sorry that you too have felt this pain, but I'm glad you found a way to make the best of them. Thanks for your support. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Baron Von Scrub from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @baronvonscrub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59894.48
ETH 2608.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46