"All I Ever Wanna Be" 🚣 ➝ an original poem of original ambition

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hey mamma, listen up will you pleeeze

THIS is all I ever wanna beee
o please hear mee -
me....
un-defined un-labelled
no-body!

That's how it was
when I was
born
what happened
then when
I was free
what was torn
away from me?

Was I snatched
from cradle carefree
ness?
Did you percie-
ve me
frozen
and numb
did you not see?

It's still working
itself out...
recall how I'd screee
mand shout!?
I was living over the same dream
...the same dream
you and me!

Dark dream defining
who I am
am not
supposed to be,
labels of fear
ego vanity,
generational pain
be -
longing
to collective humanity.

Where do I go mamma?
you know not the way
...for me
know my dearest
wish
for me -
to know you know what it is
to be free!

I said it to you
how long ago mamma...
was I even three?
...all I ever wanna be mamma,
ever ever wanna be...
is unlabelled
undefined
nobody!

nobody.jpg
[images:] source 1 | source 2 | source 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87